Delete/remove my account

Follow the steps below to remove your account:

Important: It is not possible to reactivate the account after deletion. Make sure you have downloaded all necessary transaction and balance data from this page before deleting your account.
  1. Login to your Bitvavo account.

  2. Click your name at the top-right corner of your screen and choose 'Settings'.

    Schermafbeelding_2022-08-25_om_16.31.08.png

  3. All the way at the bottom of the screen you will find the button 'Delete account'.

    Schermafbeelding_2022-08-25_om_17.14.04.png

  4. Enter your password and click on 'Delete' once more.



  5. Confirm the email that has been sent to you.
Please note: keep in mind not to leave any (digital) assets in your account before deleting it. If you still have assets in your account, you have to transfer it first to your bank account or external wallet before you can delete your account.

We hope to welcome you back to our platform at a later date!

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can't I delete my account due to the remaining assets?

  1. Log in to our platform on a laptop/pc.
  2. Click on the currency of which you still have a (small) balance.
  3. Delete it by clicking on the cross or sell it for EUR.

Do I need to delete my account before I can change personal data?

No, you do not need to delete your account to change personal data. See below how you can change your username, password, bank account and email address.

  1. Username change
  2. Password change
  3. Bank account change
  4. Email address change

Was this article helpful?

176 out of 382 found this helpful