Which countries does Bitvavo support?

Bitvavo offers its services to residents of the European Economic Area (EEA), including Gibraltar, Switzerland and United Kingdom. These jurisdictions have a respectable legal framework to ensure market stability and customer protection. The complete list of countries is listed below:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France (including French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, La Reunion and Saint-Martin)
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal (including the Azores and Madeira)
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain (including the Balearic Islands and the Canary Islands)
  • Sweden
  • The Netherlands (excluding Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba)

Citizens of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino or Vatican City are unfortunately not EU/EEA citizens and are therefor excluded from the services offered by Bitvavo.

How did we do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)