In some cases you may be asked to confirm a device which you already confirmed once before. This may be because of one of the following causes:
Cookie settings are incorrect
Make sure that your cookies are not blocked. You can change this in the settings of your browser. After you change the settings, you will have to go through the process of confirming your device again.
You will have to confirm your device again, if you have deleted cookies on your device.
Use of 'private mode' or 'incognito mode'
You will have to confirm your device again if you want to login using 'private mode' or 'incognito mode'.
Use VPN or TOR-network
You will have to confirm your device again if you want to login using a VPN or TOR-network.
If you have tried the solutions mentioned above but are still required to confirm your device again, please contact our support team by sending an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Was this article helpful?
Articles in this section
- Staking on Bitvavo
- Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)
- Digital currency and tax
- How can I change my anti-phishing code?
- How can I change my bank account?
- How can I change my email address?
- How can I change my password?
- How can I confirm my device?
- How can I move my two-factor authentication (2FA) to a new phone?
- How can I restore my password?