Delete my account

Summary: This article outlines the steps to delete your Bitvavo account. It also provides important information about downloading transaction and balance data before deletion and answers frequently asked questions about account deletion and updating personal information.

Important: Make sure to download all necessary transactions and balance data from this page before deleting your account. Instructions on how to do so can be found in this support article. It is not possible to reactivate the account after deletion.  

Follow the steps below to remove your account:

  1. Login to your Bitvavo account.

  2. Click on your name in the top-right corner of your screen and navigate to 'Settings'.

    Schermafbeelding_2022-08-25_om_16.31.08.png

  3. Scroll down to the bottom and click on 'Delete Account'.

    Schermafbeelding_2022-08-25_om_17.14.04.png

  4. Enter your password for verification and click on 'Delete Account' again.



  5. Confirm the account deletion via the email sent to your email address.
Please note: keep in mind not to leave any crypto in your account before deleting it. If you still have crypto or euro in your account, you have to transfer it first to your bank account or external wallet before you can delete your account.

We hope to welcome you back to our platform at a later date!

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can't I delete my account due to the remaining assets?

  1. Log in to our platform on a laptop/pc.
  2. Click on the currency for which you still have a (small) balance.
  3. Delete it by clicking on the cross or sell it for EUR.

Do I need to delete my account before I can change personal data?

No, you do not need to delete your account to change personal information. Below you will find instructions on how to change your username, password, bank account, and email address.

  1. Username change
  2. Password change
  3. Bank account change
  4. Email address change

Was this article helpful?

182 out of 399 found this helpful